Help Afghanistan - Donations Welcome!

Help afghanistan.org

Your support and donations go directly to the Afghanistan people  Thank you for your support!





AAH: Action Against Hunger; www.aah-usa.org

ADRA: Adventist Development and Relief Agency International: www.adra.org

Air Serv International: www.airserv.org

AFSC: American Friends Service Committee: www.afsc.org

American Red Cross: www.redcross.org

ARC: American Refugee Committee; www.archq.org

AmeriCares:www.americares.org

CARE: www.care.org

Catholic Relief Services; www.catholicrelief.org

Childreach/Plan International USA: www.childreach.org

Christian Children’s Fund: www.ChristianChildrensFund.org

Christian Reformed World Relief Committee: www.crwrc.org

CWS: Church World Service; the service agency for the National Council of Churches (USA); www.
churchworldservice.org

Concern Worldwide US: www.concernusa.org

Direct Relief International: www.directrelief.org

Doctors of the World: www.doctorsoftheworld.org

Doctors Without Borders/Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF): www.doctorswithoutborders.org

Food for the Hungry, Inc.: www.fh.org

International Aid: www.internationalaid.org, www.gospelcom.net/ia

International Catholic Migration Commission: www.icmc.net

IMC: International Medical Corps: www.imc-la.com

IRC: International Rescue Committee: www.irc.org, www.theIRC.org

Latter-Day Saint Charities: 800-240-1201

Lutheran World Relief: www.lwr.org

MAP International: www.map.org

MCI: Mercy Corps International: www.mercycorps.org

NMIT: Northwest Medical Team International: www.nwmedicalteams.org

Operation USA: www.opusa.org

Oxfam America: www.oxfamamerica.org

Refugees International: www.refugeesinternational.org

Relief International: www.ri.org

Salvation Army World Service Office: www.salvationarmyusa.org

SC/US (SCF/US): Save the Children/US: www.savethechildren.org

United Methodist Committee on Relief: http://gbgm-umc.org/umcor

USA for UNHCR: www.usaforunhcr.org

United States Fund for UNICEF: www.unicefusa.org

United Way International: www.uwint.org

Women’s EDGE: www.womensedge.org

World Concern; www.worldconcern.org  

World Relief: www.worldrelief.org

World Vision: www.wvi.org

AAH: Action Against Hunger; www.aah-usa.org

ACF: Action Contre la Faim = Action Against Hungar; www.acf-fr.org

ACTED: Agence d’Aide a la Cooperation Technique Et au Developpment (Agency for Technical Cooperation and
Development) (works with AFSC): www.acted.org

Afghans for Afghans: www.afghansforafghans.org

Amnesty International: www.amnesty.org

Australian Agency for International Development; www.ausaid.gov.au

Children’s Aid Direct; www.cad.org.uk

Christian Aid: www.christian-aid.org.uk

FMF: Feminist Majority Foundation: www.feminist.org

GOAL: an international humanitarian aid organization based in Ireland; www.goal.ie

HTACI: Help the Afghan Children, Inc.: Suraya Sadeed, Dir. (cooperating with AFSC); www.helptheafghanchildren.
org

Human Rights Watch: www.hrw.org

ICRC: International Committee of the Red Cross: www.icrc.org

International Human Rights Law Group: www.hrlawgroup.org

IOM: International Organization for Migration: www.iom.int

Islamic Relief; www.islamic-relief.com

Life for Development and Relief: Muslim-American: www.lifeusa.org (based in Mich., has worked with AFSC in
repairing water filtration plants in Iraq)

MEDAIR: www.medair.org

Mennonite Central Committee: www.mennonitecc.ca

Muslim Peace Fellowship: www.mpfweb.org

Norwegian Salvation Army (sent 36,000 blankets 11/30/01): www.salvationarmy.org/intnews.nsf/INR

Ockenden International: www.ockenden.org.UK

Oxfam International: www.oxfam.org

Oxfam/UK (or GB): www.oxfam.org.uk (for Afghan articles in their children’s magazine: www.oxfam.org.
uk/coolplanet/)

PARSA: Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation Support for Afghanistan: www.parsa-afghanistan.org

SGAA: Sandy Gall’s Afghan Appeal; www.sandygallsafghanappeal.org

SNI/US: Shelter Now International/US: www.shelter.org

SO: Shuhada Organization: www.shuhada.org.

SCA: Swedish Committee for Afghanistan: www.sak.a.se

TCW: The Children of War; www.thechildrenofwar.org

UNITED NATIONS:

UNCHS: UN Center for Human Settlements (Habitat): www.unhabitat.org

UNDCP: UN Drug Control Program: www.undcp.org

UNDP: UN Development Programme: www.undp.org

UNESCO: www.unesco.org

UNFAO: UN Food and Agriculture Organization: www.fao.org

UNHCR: UN High Commissioner for Refugees: www.unhcr.org

UNICEF: www.unicef.org

UNIFEM: UN Development Fund for Women: www.undp.org/unifem

UNMAP: UN Mine Action Program: www.mineaction.org; (UN Mine Action Center for Afghanistan is a coalition of
about 15 organizations with 4900 employees; see www.un.org/Depts/dpko/mine/program/Afghan)

UNOCHA: UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (runs Relief Web, information clearinghouse for
humanitarian agencies: www.reliefweb.org)

UNWFP: UN World Food Programme: www.wfp.org

USA Adopt-A-Minefield; program of UN Assoc. of the USA and Better World Fund: www.landmines.org (has a
program to adopt mine-clearing teams in Afghanistan)

CDC: Centers for Disease Control: www.cdc.gov

USAID/OFDA: US Agency for International Development/Office of Foreign Disaster Assistance; www.usaid.
gov/about/afghanistan

USAID/FFP: Food for Peace: www.usaid.gov/hum_response/ffp/

USAID/DG: Democracy and Governance: www.usaid.gov/democracy

USDA: US Dept. of Agriculture: www.fas.usda.gov/excredits/afghan.htm

USState/PRM: US State Dept. Bureau of Population, Refugees, and Migration: www.state.gov/g/prm

USState/INL: US State Dept. Bureau of International Narcotics and Law Enforcement Affairs: www.state.gov/g/inl

USState/DP: US State Dept. Humanitarian Demining Programs: www.state.gov/www/global/arms/pm/hdp

WC: Women’s Commission for Refugee Women and Children: www.womenscommission.org

WHO: World Health Organization: www.who.int

Afghan Coalition: includes the Society of Afghan Professionals, Afghan Women Association International, Afghan
Student Association, Afghan Sport League, and Virtual Nation (see below)

Afghan Peace Association: www.afghan_web.com/apa/

Afghan Red Crescent Society (ARCS): see www.ifrc.org

Afghan Sport League: (in the Afghan Coalition)

Afghan Student Association: (in the Afghan Coalition)

Afghan Women Association International: (in the Afghan Coalition)

AWM: Afghan Women’s Mission: www.afghanwomensmission.org

AWC: Afghan Women Council: www.peacewomen.org/campaigns/featured/Afghanistan

AWEC: Afghan Women Educational Center: www.peacenowar.net/Afghan

AWN: Afghan Women’s Network: awn@brain.net.pk; habibakbar@hotmail.com

AWWD: Afghan Women Welfare Department: awwd@psh.brain.net.pk

HTACI: Help the Afghan Children, Inc.: (see international list)

Humanitarian Assistance for Women and Children of Afghanistan: www.hawca.org

NEGAR – Support of Women in Afghanistan: http://perso.wanadoo.fr/negar/anglais/cadre.htm

RADA: Rehabilitation Agency for Development of Afghanistan: www.pcpafg.org/organizations/RADA

RAWA: Revolutionary Association of the Women of Afghanistan: www.rawa.org

SG: Shirkat Gah Women’s Resource Center: http://194.78.216.158/whrnet3/partners/list.htm#shirkat

Society of Afghan Professionals: www.SAPWeb.org (in the Afghan Coalition)

USARC: US-Afghan Reconstruction Council, Abdullah Sherzai, Exec. Dir., (seen on CNN, no idea about them)

Virtual Nation: www.VirtualNation.com (in the Afghan Coalition)

WAPHA: Women’s Alliance for Peace and Human Rights in Afghanistan: www.wapha.org

WLUML: Women Living Under Muslim Laws: www.wluml.org

ASAP: Acting in Solidarity with the Afghan People: www.asap-net.org

Afghana!: www.afghana.com (informational site for Afghans and nonAfghans)

Afghan Network: www.afghan-network.net

Assistance Afghanistan: www.pcpafg.org (a UN site with information for and about aid organizations in Afghanistan)

InterAction (lists 42 organizations working in Afghanistan): www.interaction.org

Relief Web (information clearinghouse for humanitarian agencies): www.reliefweb.org

U. S. Department of State International Information Programs: Focus on Afghanistan: www.usinfo.state.
gov/regional/nea/sasia/afghan



<<Back                Home